Leadership Awards

This award recognizes women for outstanding leadership at Johns Hopkins. Awarded annually, it honors one woman from each campus chapter. Nominations are solicited from the entire Johns Hopkins community, and a panel of judges select the winners based on the following criteria:

  • Motivation of women in their work and community
  • Development of leadership skills in others
  • Mentoring others in their work
  • Increasing employee knowledge of critical issues facing an office, department, division of the University
  • Strengthening commitment of the faculty and staff to the University

2009 Leadership Award Recipients

  • APL: Megan Kratochwill, BS
  • Bayview: Suzanne Jan de Beur, MD
  • East Baltimore: Kathleen Schwarz, MD
  • Homewood : Joyce Epstein, PhD

Past Leadership Award Winners