The Johns Hopkins Gazette: June 23, 2003
June 23, 2003
VOL. 32, NO. 38


School of Public Health Staff Honored

Johns Hopkins Gazette Online Edition

The Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health celebrated the contributions of staff members with five, 10 and 15 years of service at the annual staff recognition reception. The event, which included an hors d'oeuvre buffet, was held on June 11 in the school's student lounge and courtyard. Shaking hands with honorees were Herb Hansen, SPH senior associate dean for finance and administration; Audrey Smith, vice president for human resources; Cherita Hobbs, assistant director of human resources; and James Yager, professor of environmental health sciences.

One hundred twenty individuals were recognized with commemorative gifts. Those with five years of service received a pewter Johns Hopkins seal pendant key ring, those with 10 years received a lead crystal paperweight with Johns Hopkins logo, and 15-year honorees received a cherry wood clock with the Johns Hopkins seal. Those celebrating milestone anniversaries of 20 or more years were honored at the previous week's staff recognition dinner at Homewood but were also invited to share in their school's celebration.

The School of Public Health recognition reception is coordinated by the division's Office of Finance and Administration in conjunction with the university's Office of Faculty, Staff and Retiree Programs.
--Caterina Provost-Smith

Ruby Dawson, Rita Baker and Shawnise Smith

Arlette Lindsay and Kapreena Owens

Fran Burman and Robin Newcomb

Hugh Rigby and Walter Saba

Lisa Werner and Tracy Russo-Schafer

Sharon Ennis and Ruth Hurd

Bruce Campbell and Chris McCullough

Catherine Klein and Scott Klein

Evelyn Downs and Christina Bannon

Kimberly Lohrfink and Bonny Mallya