The Johns Hopkins Gazette: May 27, 2003
May 27, 2003
VOL. 32, NO. 36


Homewood and Peabody Staff Honored for Service

Johns Hopkins Gazette Online Edition

Guests crowded Homewood's Glass Pavilion on Tuesday afternoon, May 13, when the university honored 294 Homewood and Peabody staff members for five, 10 or 15 years of service. This year, the staff of the Sheridan Libraries joined the other divisions at the annual reception, in addition to holding its own recognition event.

On hand to thank staff members for their years of dedication were Audrey Smith, vice president for human resources; Jim McGill, senior vice president for finance and administration; and Jerry Schnydman, executive assistant to President William R. Brody. The deans and directors of each division presented honorees with service awards including a cherry wood clock for 15 years of service, a lead crystal paperweight for 10 years and a pewter key chain with the Johns Hopkins seal for five years. Staff members celebrating milestone anniversaries of 20 years or more will be honored at a formal dinner on June 3.

The Office of Faculty, Staff and Retiree Programs coordinates the universitywide staff recognition program. For more information on the program, go to or contact Judy Peregoff at 410-516-6060 or Matt Smith at 410-516-0345.
--Caterina Provost-Smith

Wu Park, Kwi Kim, Wan Kim, Chang Han and Byung Park

Debbie Kennison, Betsy Nelson, Bob Sirota, Paula Carter and Larry Schugam

Mike Sullivan, Alicia Grogan and Tom Calder

Deana Santoni, Jason Orem (rear), Linda Noell and Deborah Edmonds

Sharon McBride, Terri Griffin and Kathy Jones

Katherine Wilson, Danielle Rollison and Greg Nass

James Young and Derrell Owens